Full List Of Newly Approved Private Universities In Nigeria

List of private nigeria universities

Full List Of Newly Approved Private Universities In Nigeria: On Wednesday 3rd February, 2021 the Federal Government of Nigeria approved the establishment and the licensing of twenty new Private Universities.

With this approval of establishment the total number of Private Universities in Nigeria are now Ninety-Nine [99] While the total number of Universities in Nigeria has increased to One Hundred and Eighty [180.].

Below is the full list of the private universities in Nigeria, according to the National Universities Commission (NUC).

Recommended: JOIN MY BLOGGING CLASS (Start a Blog)

List of Nigeria’s private universities as FG approves 20 new ones

  1. Achievers University, Owo
  2. AdelekeUniversity, Ede
  3. Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti
  4. African University of Science & Technology, Abuja
  5. Ajayi Crowther University, Ibadan
  6. Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin
  7. Al-Qalam University, Katsina
  8. American University of Nigeria, Yola
  9. Augustine University
  10. Babcock University, Ilishan-Remo

11. Baze University

12. Bells University of Technology, Otta

13. Benson Idahosa University, Benin City

14. Bingham University, New Karu

15. Bowen University, Iwo

16. Caleb University, Lagos

17. Caritas University, Enugu

18. Chrisland University

19. Covenant University, Ota

20. Crawford University Igbesa

21. Crescent University

22. Edwin Clark University, Kaigbodo

23. Elizade University, Ilara-Mokin

24. Evangel University, Akaeze

25. Fountain University, Oshogbo

26. Godfrey Okoye University, Ugwuomu-Nike – Enugu state

27. Gregory University, Uturu

28. Hallmark University, Ijebi Itele, Ogun

29. Hezekiah University

30. Igbinedion University Okada

31. Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji

32. Kings University, Ode Omu

33. Kwararafa University, Wukari

34. Landmark University, Omu-Aran

35. Lead City University, Ibadan

36. Madonna University, Okija

37. Mcpherson University, Seriki Sotayo, Ajebo

38. Micheal & Cecilia Ibru University

Recommended: JOIN MY BLOGGING CLASS (Start a Blog)

39. Mountain Top University

40. Nile University of Nigeria, Abuja

41. Novena University, Ogume

42. Obong University, Obong Ntak

43. Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu – Osun state

44. Pan-Atlantic University, Lagos

45. Paul University, Awka – Anambra state

46. Redeemer’s University, Ede

47. Renaissance University, Enugu

48. Rhema University, Obeama-Asa – Rivers state

49. Ritman University, Ikot Ekpene, Akwa Ibom

50. Salem University, Lokoja

51. Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa

52. Southwestern University, Oku Owa

53. Summit University

54. Tansian University, Umunya

55. University of Mkar, Mkar

56. Veritas University, Abuja

57. Wellspring University, Evbuobanosa – Edo state

58. Wesley University. of Science & Technology, Ondo

59. Western Delta University, Oghara Delta state

60. Christopher University Mowe Prof. Friday Ndubuisi

61. Kola Daisi University Ibadan, Oyo state

62. Anchor University Ayobo, Lagos state

63. Dominican University Ibadan, Oyo state

64. Legacy University, Okija Anambra state

65. Arthur Javis University Akpoyubo, Cross river state

66. Crown Hill University Eiyenkorin, Kwara state

67. Coal City University, Enugu state

68. Clifford University Owerrinta, Abia state

69. Admiralty University, Ibusa Delta state

70. Spiritan University, Nneochi Abia state

71. Precious Cornerstone University, Oyo

72. PAMO University of Medical Sciences, Portharcourt

73. Atiba University Oyo

74. Eko University of Medical and Health Sciences Ijanikin, Lagos

75. Skyline University, Kano

76. Greenfield University, Kaduna

77. Dominion University Ibadan, Oyo state

78. Trinity University Ogun state

79. Westland University Iwo, Osun state

The newly approved private universities

1. Topfaith University, Mkpatak, Akwa Ibom state

2. Thomas Adewumi University, Oko-Irese, Kwara state

3. Maranathan University, Mgbidi, Imo state

4. Ave Maria University, Piyanko, Nasarawa state

5. Al-Istiqama University, Sumaila, Kano state

6. Mudiame University, Irrua, Edo state

7. Havilla University, Nde-Ikom, Cross River state

8. Claretian University of Nigeria, Nekede, Imo state

9. NOK University, Kachia, Kaduna state

10. Karl-Kumm University, Vom, Plateau state

11. James Hope University, Lagos, Lagos state

12. Maryam Abacha American University of Nigeria, Kano, Kano state

13. Capital City University, Kano, Kano state

14. Ahman Pategi University, Pategi, Kwara state

15. University of Offa, Offa, Kwara state

16. Mewar University, Masaka, Nasarawa state

17. Edusoko University, Bida, Niger state

18. Philomath University, Kuje, Abuja

19. Khadija University, Majia, Jigawa state

20. Anan University, Kwall, Plateau state.








Originally posted 2021-03-01 17:18:24.

About Law P

I am Law P(Lawrence Patrick), Pro-Blogger✍️ Web/Software Developer👨‍💻

View all posts by Law P →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *